Author Topic: Introductions  (Read 14810 times)

Offline Papaw

• Owner/Administrator
  • Administrator
  • Alvin, Texas
    • Papawswrench
Introductions
« on: May 01, 2011, 10:07:34 AM »
It would be nice if all members, new and returning, would post an introduction here. We have lost so much, it would be cool to reacquaint ourselves.
Member of PHARTS - Perfect Handle Admiration, Restoration and Torturing Society

Flickr page- https://www.flickr.com/photos/nhankamer/

Offline Andrewhr

Re: Introductions
« Reply #1 on: May 01, 2011, 10:14:52 AM »
I'm Andrew, living over in England. I'm on most of the garage/tool forums but tend to read a lot rather than post. I am starting to collect some older English and American tools, mainly ratchets.

Offline strik9

« Reply #2 on: May 01, 2011, 11:19:08 AM »
Hello all. I am strik9, or Gmonkee if you frequent GJ.  I am a gringo living in Mexico for about the last decade.

I work as a diesel mechanic and dabble in saving a bit of mexican tool history and trying to save all the old orphan usa stuff that filters into the local street markets and junk shops.  I also try to polish a few lost cause turds back into a usable and presentable wrench again just for fun.
The only bad tool is the one that couldn't finish the job.  Ironicly it may be the best tool for the next job.

Offline Joe in PA

« Reply #3 on: May 01, 2011, 12:00:10 PM »
My name is Joe, I live in PA and I am a toolaholic. 

Offline Wrenchmensch

• Contributor
  • Wrenches tell of man's freedom to think
« Reply #4 on: May 01, 2011, 12:58:33 PM »
Bob here,

Another (antique) PA toolaholic living in extreme SE PA; we can walk to MD or DE from the house. I collect wrenches made between 1775 and 1925. Here in the eastern U.S. that's not so hard to do.  All in all, retirement beats working which, for me , consisted in developing and managing base pay and incentive pay systems for companies at U. S., European, and Asian locations.